Performance Insights

(click the title to view and hear online)


Give Me Liberty or Give Me Death


Give Me Liberty or Give Me Death is also written in Four-Part Mixing Melody Style. 

Created by Dr. Don Collins, Mixing Melodies Makes Marvelous Music is a series of compositions written for high, medium-high, medium, and low voices to be sung as solos, duets, trios, quartets, or in a choral setting. Each part is written to be sung alone or in combination with any of the other parts.

Another unique feature is that the parts are limited to the ranges of singers who are experiencing vocal mutation although they may be sung by people of all ages provided their voices are fit the range of a particular part.

Often beginning readers have difficulty following one specific part in a multiple-score setting, therefore each part is published separately to aid singers who are learning to read music.


Words:  Patrick Henry

Music and Arrangement:  Don L. Collins

Four-Part Mixing Melody Style with Piano

Catalog Numbers:

Part 1:  M110001p1

Part II:   M110001p2

Part III:  M110001p3

Part IV:   M110001p4

Choral Score:   M110001s


This work is available in E-Print.

Please remember the copyright law.

It is illegal to purchase a single oactavo, then photocopy it.

Order hard-copy scores from your favorite music distributor, J.S.Pepper, Inc. or directly from Cambatia Press.



When you click the voicing of Give Me Liberty or Give Me Death you will be able to access an engraved copy of the piece.  When the new page appears, if you haven't already downloaded the scorch plug-in, you will be asked to do so. This plug-in gives you access to all the scores on the Cambiata Press website.  After the music appears on your screen, there are TWO WAYS to view and hear it:

1.  Click the "play" icon and you will hear the piece played electronically, and as it plays, the cursor will lead your vision through the piece.


2.  Click the "Hear Choir Audio" link (upper right hand corner) to hear a choral ensemble sing the piece.  Use the Sibelius "page" icon to move the pages of the engraved copy manually as you listen.  Do not click the "play" icon while the ensemble is singing or you will hear both renditions simultaneously. 

The audio choral rendition is somewhat different from the published score. Click the title (above left) to view and hear the piece online.  On the page that you access, choose the choral score to view as you listen.


Sung by the Georgia Mid-Level All-State Choir

Don L. Collins, Conductor





Home     Order Music     Email Us     CVMIA     Workshops    Catalog

View and Hear Music Online     The Cambiata Concept

Sign the Guestbook



Cambiata Press
Denton, Texas
Brevard, North Carolina