Performance Insights


Sing to His Name

for He is Gracious

(click voicing to view and hear online)


Three-part       Four-part



A second edition by American composer, Eugen Butler, has been added to partner with his familiar and popular Sing to His Name for He is Gracious   The primary difference in this 2nd edition and the original 1st edition is that the 2nd edition is gender neutral when referring to "God."  Both editions are available so you may choose the edition that best suits your school or worship setting.



Check the Three- or Four-part Variable Voicing  Chart to see the options available to to be sung.  Secondly, it's popularity is also due to the repetition in the piece which makes it quick and easy to learn.  The piece is exciting and fun to sing. 


Composer: Eugene Butler

Text: adapted from the Psalms

Voicing: Three- or Four-part Variable, Acappella

     (both voicings  in the same piece)

Cambiata Press catalog #C17429 (first edition)

Cambiata Press catalog #C17429-B (second edition)

This work is available in E-Print.

Please remember the copyright law.

It is illegal to purchase a single oactavo, then photocopy it.

Order hard-copy scores from your favorite music distributor, J.S.Pepper, Inc. or directly from Cambatia Press.



When you click the words "three-part" or "four-part" (under the titles to the left) of Sing to God's (or His) Name you will be able to access an engraved copy of the piece.  When the new page appears, if you haven't already downloaded the scorch plug-in, you will be asked to do so. This plug-in gives you access to all the scores on the Cambiata Press website.  After the music appears on your screen, there are TWO WAYS to view and hear it:


1.  Click the "play" icon and you will hear the piece played electronically, and as it plays, the cursor will lead your vision through the piece.  Read the text as you listen to the music.


2.  Click the "Hear Choir Audio" link (upper right hand corner) to hear a choral ensemble sing the piece.  Use the Sibelius "page" icon to move the pages of the engraved copy manually as you listen.  Do not click the "play" icon while the ensemble is singing or you will hear both renditions simultaneously.


This choral rendition is by

The UCA Cambiata Chamber Chorale,

Don L. Collins, Director


(They are singing the first edition

of the four-part arrangement:

Sing to His Name for He is Gracious)







Home     Order Music     Email Us     Cambiata Institute     Workshops   

View and Hear Music Online     The Cambiata Concept

Sign the Guestbook



Cambiata Press
Denton, Texas
Brevard, North Carolina